Please donate for Jaden’s stem cell treatment

ImageHere I introduce my loving son – Jaden Hayes. You know whenever I introduce my son people appreciates his large blue eyes, his long lashes and I know you are also appreciating.  “Can’t he walk, talk or eat on his own” – did you ask anyway? You are right he cannot. So here is my son’s story and my challenge! I am on a crusade to raise help for Jaden to help him live

 It was February 20, 2010 and my son had a near drown and was without a heartbeat for an hour on that day. I was however unsure who to fall upon, what next to do as the doctors clearly told me to think about donating his organs. Think once how as a mother I must have felt and all I did are simply praying to the almighty and waiting patiently for the doctors to say something positive. God answered my prayer and my Jaden woke up. But to our horror we noticed that my son is still unable to walk, talk or eat on his own. My son needs your help to survive. Please join us in any way you can to raise help for Jaden

Jaden requires a special treatment known as stem cell treatment and hyperbaric oxygen therapy. Stem cells are the basic building blocks of our bodies and stem cells are also in us form the birth. In the stem cell treatment process, these kind of cells are injected into the area or organ where healing is required. As soon as the cells are injected, they start adapting with the surroundings and the cells start doing their work. Afterwards, these cells differentiate them into the required cell types and integrate with those cells or organ. And this is exactly how the whole treatment process also works for Jaden as well. Unfortunately, in the US the insurance won’t cover it because in the special case of my son’s treatment, the stem cell treatment has been considered as experimental. I therefore need a huge sum of money to continue my son’s treatment. Please Donate for Jaden to save his life.

It is also pertinent to mention here, as formation of the new cells starts taking place my child starts begins to feel. Each time the scan is performed my son had to be put sleep and I had to endure as every time Jaden was put to sleep I keep on wondering  will he wake up again! Of course the entire treatment procedure is a costly affair and fund needed for Jaden to help us cover his treatment.

Join me for a cause and please donate for Jaden to help him lead a healthy life.

For more information visit http://www.gofundme.com/Help-For-Jaden

Leave a comment